Does an ISTQB Certificate Expire?

ISTQB certification does not expire for any ISTQB certificate below the Expert Level, so those certificates are valid forever.

The ISTQB certificates that do not expire and are valid forever include:

  • ISTQB Foundation Level
  • ISTQB Acceptance Testing
  • ISTQB Agile Testing
  • ISTQB Agile Technical Testing
  • ISTQB Automotive Software Testing
  • ISTQB Gambling Industry Testing
  • ISTQB Game Testing
  • ISTQB Mobile Application Testing
  • ISTQB Model-Based Testing
  • ISTQB Performance Testing
  • ISTQB Security Testing
  • ISTQB Technical Test Analyst
  • ISTQB Test Analyst
  • ISTQB Test Automation Engineering
  • ISTQB Test Manager
  • ISTQB Usability Testing

The ISTQB certificates that expire after 7 years and can be renewed include:

  • ISTQB Test Management (all three certifications: ISTQB Strategic Test Management, ISTQB Operational Test Management, and ISTQB Managing the Test Team)
  • ISTQB Improving the Test Process (both certifications: ISTQB Assessing the Test Process and ISTQB Implementing Test Process Improvement)

If you have questions, please contact the support team.