ISTQB Acceptance Testing Certification is designed for all professionals involved in user acceptance testing (UAT), contractual and regulatory acceptance testing, and alpha and beta testing. Your entire team should be certified in ISTQB Acceptance Testing, not just full-time software testers.

When you take your ISTQB Acceptance Testing Certification exam through ASTQB and our official ISTQB exam provider AT*SQA, you can appear on the ISTQB successful candidate register and the Official U.S. List of Certified Software Testers™. Only ASTQB & AT*SQA can add you to both lists and award you points toward your Testing Tiers™ ranking! Plus, if you are looking for a software testing job, we can add you to the AT*Work™ directory of testers available for hire.

Business analysts and product owners will be able to apply what they have learned for the ISTQB Acceptance Testing Certification to:

  • Contribute to an organization’s acceptance testing activities by participating in the acceptance test design phase and supporting the alignment of the product with the business requirements.
  • Contribute to the organization of acceptance testing activities, including the process, artifacts, communication, reporting, monitoring, and management of such activities, and collaborate with testers and other relevant stakeholders in this process.
  • Contribute to the quality of the acceptance testing process, including validation and verification of produced artifacts.

Testers and QA Analysts will be able to apply what they have learned for the ISTQB Acceptance Testing Certification to:

  • Contribute to the definition of acceptance criteria during the requirements definition phase.
  • Collaborate efficiently with business analysts and other stakeholders during all

    acceptance testing activities.
  • Understand the business objectives, communicate with business units, and share

    common objectives for acceptance testing.

Everyone involved in software acceptance testing activities – not just full time testers – should have ISTQB Acceptance Testing Certification (ISTQB CTFL-AcT). This includes:

  • product owners
  • business analysts
  • QA analysts
  • test analysts
  • test engineers
  • test consultants
  • test managers
  • user acceptance testers
  • software developers

Register now for your ISTQB Foundation Level Exam through our official ISTQB exam provider AT*SQA

Only ASTQB lets you retake this ISTQB exam for free when you meet the criteria! 

Why is Acceptance Testing Important?

Assessment and validation of the business solution are important and frequent activities of product owners (POs), business analysts (BAs) and testers. Part of their responsibilities is to define acceptance criteria for the requirements, regardless of the type of development lifecycle – Agile or traditional. Acceptance criteria are defined by decomposing the requirements into a more atomic and testable form. Test cases are then designed to verify the solution against the criteria. Designing acceptance tests from acceptance criteria should be a highly collaborative activity, involving business analysts and testers, to ensure high business value of the acceptance testing phase, and mitigating the risks related to product release.

ISTQB Acceptance Testing Certification Resources

  • Syllabus
  • ISTQB Acceptance Tester Certification Syllabus
  • Sample Exams
  • ISTQB Acceptance Tester Certification Sample Exam
  • Glossary
  • Glossary of Software Testing Terms
  • Exam Format
  • 40 Questions | 60 Minutes (25% extended time available if English is not your first language)
  • Pre-requisites
  • ISTQB Foundation Level Certification
  • Exam Structure
  • Exam Structure and Rules
  • Exam Structure Tables