ASTQB Newsletter Header Graphic
What Are The Seven Testing Principles?

Do you know someone preparing for ISTQB Foundation Level? They'll need to know this.

The ISTQB Foundation Level syllabus includes seven testing principles:
  1. Testing shows the presence of defects, not their absence
  2. Exhaustive testing is impossible
  3. Early testing saves time and money
  4. Defects cluster together
  5. Beware of the pesticide paradox
  6. Testing is context-dependent
  7. Absence-of-errors is a fallacy
Do you know what these mean? See the descriptions.

If you know and understand these seven testing principles, you will be one step closer to success with your ISTQB Foundation Level exam from ASTQB. If you already have ISTQB Foundation Level, keep moving up in your Testing Tiers™ software tester ranking and level by choosing the next step in your software testing career path.
Find out more about the 7 testing principles!
10 reasons you need certified software testers
See the 10 reasons why your company will benefit by making sure all of their testers appear on the Official U.S. List of Certified & Credentialed Software Testers™.
Wow, there have been lots of moves up to new levels in Testing Tiers™! See just some of the software testers with recent Testing Tiers™ points increases that have added to their rankings in the Official U.S. List of Certified Software Testers™.

Copyright © 2021 ASTQB, All rights reserved.
Our email address is:

Register for an ISTQB exam: